Skip to main content Skip to navigation

States meetings

Meetings of the States in 2017

Here are the remaining dates for the holding of meetings of the States in 2017

Second session

Date

Continuation (if necessary)

10 October

11 and 12 October

31 October

1 and 2 November

14 November

15 and 16 November

28 November

29 and 30 November

12 December

13 and 14 December


Meetings of the States in 2018

Here are the following dates for the holding of meetings of the States in 2018

First session

Date

Continuation (if necessary)

Tuesday 16 January 2018

17 and 18 January 2018

Tuesday 30 January 2018

31 January and 1 February 2018

Tuesday 20 February 2018

21 and 22 February 2018 

Tuesday 6 March 2018

7 and 8 March 2018

Tuesday 20 March 2018

21 and 22 March 2018

Tuesday 10 April 2018

11 and 12 April 2018

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Liberation Day meeting


F
irst session: new States Assembly

Date

First session: new States Assembly

Monday 4 June 2018

Election of Chief Minister

Tuesday 7 June 2018

Election of Ministers and Scrutiny Chairmen (continuation, if required, Friday 8 June 2018)

Tuesday 12 June 2018

Election of Scrutiny Panels and Committee members

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Continuation, if required, 27 and 28 June 2018

Tuesday 10 July 2018

Continuation, if required, 11 and 12 July 2018


Second session

Date

Continuation (if necessary)

Tuesday 11 September 2018

12 and 13 September 2018

Tuesday 25 September 2018

26 and 27 September 2018

Tuesday 9 October 2018

10 and 11 October 2018

Tuesday 23 October 2018

24 and 25 October 2018

Tuesday 6 November 2018

7 and 8 November 2018

Tuesday 20 November 2018

21 and 22 November 2018

Tuesday 4 December 2018

5 and 6 December 2018